Connect with us


Opposition parties submit no-trust motion against KP CM Mahmood Khan


Share this news

The opposition parties in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) on Friday filed a no-confidence motion against KP Chief Minister Mahmood Khan in the provincial assembly.

20 Members of Provincial Assembly have signed the motion, which has been submitted by a delegation of senior lawmakers in the assembly secretariat.

“We beg to move that leave may be granted under sub-rule (1) of rule 18D of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure and Conduct of Business Rules to move a resolution of no-confidence against the Chief Minister under Article 136 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan,” the motion read.

According to the motion: “Mahmood Khan has ceased to command the confidence of the majority of the Members of this Assembly as this Assembly as the Chief Minister, it is hereby resolved that the said Mr. Mahmood Khan shall stand ceased to hold the said office.”

The National Assembly session has been reconvened on Saturday no later than 10:30 am as the Supreme Court (SC) announced verdict against the deputy speaker’s ruling and assembly dissolution.the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan is on the agenda.

The SC on Thursday set aside Qasim Suri’s ruling in the wake of a no-trust motion against PM Imran Khan and said that the session could not be prorogued without the conclusion of no-trust motion against PM Imran Khan.

“It is declared that the resolution was pending and subsisting at all times and continues to so remain pending and subsisting”.

Share this news