Connect with us


KP LG polls: JUI-F, ANP candidates lead vote count



Share this news

PESHAWAR:- Unofficial results have started pouring in after polling for the first phase of local government elections in 17 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa concluded at 5pm.

The 17 districts include Peshawar, Nowshera, Charsadda, Khyber, Mohmand, Mardan, Swabi, Kohat, Karak, Hangu, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Dera Ismail Khan, Tank, Haripur, Buner and Bajaur.

Over 12.668 million registered voters, including 7,015,757 male and 5,653,095 female voters, are deciding the fate of 37,752 candidates contesting for different seats.


PTI secures Tehsil Chairman Jehangira (District Nowshera) seat

PTI candidate Kamran Razzaq won the Tehsil Chairman Jehangira (District Nowshera) seat by obtaining 32124 votes. PPP candidate Jamshed Khan came second by pocketing 27931 votes while Sikandar Masood of ANP remained third by getting 21885 votes.

PTI wins Tehsil Chairman Nowshera (District Nowshera) seat

PTI candidate Ishaq Khattak grabbed Tehsil Chairman Nowshera (District Nowshera) seat by bagging 48781 votes. JUI-F candidate Mufti Hakim Ali came second with 41218 votes while PPP’s Ahad Khattak remained third with 31617 votes.

Share this news

Popular News