Connect with us


FBR reveals tax details of PM Imran, Shehbaz Sharif, Bilawal and others


Share this news

ISLAMABAD:– The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Monday released Tax Directory 2019, which gives an insight of tax collection and taxes paid by individuals.

The tax directory also stated the tax paid by various parliamentarians. The highest amount of tax was paid by former premier Najeeb Haroon. He paid more than Rs14 million in tax during the financial year.

Prime Minister Imran Khan paid Rs9.8 million in tax. Opposition leader and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) President Shehbaz Sharif paid Rs7.1 million while PPP Chairperson Bilawal Bhutto Zardari paid Rs 535,000 in tax. Bilawal s father and former president, Asif Ali Zardari paid Rs2.2 million in tax.

The tax directory further revealed that Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi paid Rs851,955 in tax and Federal Minister for Human Rights Shireen Mazari paid Rs3,71,033 in taxes.

According to the tax directory released, Federal Minister for Communications Murad Saeed paid income tax of Rs 86,606 and Federal Minister Hamad Azhar paid income tax of Rs 29,025.

According to the directory, Interior Minister Sheikh Rashid paid Rs 557,450, PTI Noor Alam Khan Rs 82,311 and PML-N s Khawaja Saad Rafique Rs 269,414.

Among other MPs, PML-N s Khawaja Asif paid Rs 230,386, federal minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan Rs1.2 million, Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mehmood Khan Rs 66,258 and Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah Rs 1 million.

During 2019, Punjab Chief Minister Usman Bazdar paid only Rs 2000 income tax, while Khurram Dastgir of PML-N paid Rs 91,000, Federal Minister Asad Umar paid over Rs 4.2 million and Speaker Asad Qaiser paid Rs 555,000 income tax.

According to the directory, Finance Minister Shaukat Tareen Rs 20.6 million, PPP s Shereen Rehman Rs 940,000, Senator Farooq H Naik submitted Rs 4.9 million, Senator Faisal Javed Rs 66,000, Federal Minister for Railways Azam Khan Swati Rs 784,000.

Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjrani paid income tax of Rs 1.3 million in the year 2019, Senator Faisal Vawda paid Rs 1.16 million, Senator Talha Mahmood paid income tax of 32.2 million.

Share this news

Popular News